Betten Baker Honda

Testimonials

Nicole Lindsay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-14-2019
5 Stars!

5 stars!

PastorAbc Chuck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-12-2019
Wonderful Experience!

Wonderful Experience!

Maury Melendes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-9-2019
5 Stars!

5 Stars!

E S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2019
Friendly and inviting all around. Great Job!

We worked with Mitch and he did such a great job. My first time buying a car from any kind of dealership and it couldn't have gone better! I looked at different vehicles and test drives and they happen to get exactly what the wife wanted in stock yesterday. He got to work on a good deal, good trade price and Justin gave me a great deal on the warranty. Jeff the used car manager even checked in on us, congratulated us and took the picture. Friendly and inviting all around. Great job!

Bill Spalding
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2019
Shane is the best!

Shane is the best. See him for your vehicle!!!

Joel DeBoef
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2019
Awesome employees!

Betten Honda is full of awesome employees and I love them all!

Wendy Luders
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2019
Went above and beyond to make sure I got what I asked for!

Tony Alcala is without a doubt the best salesman I have ever dealt with. He went above and beyond to make sure I got what I asked for, even when it came to getting me cold water. I'm not the easiest person to accommodate. However, he did such a good job I drove out with a new car. (my car was just in for a recall). I was so impressed with Tony I brought my daughter back the following day to look at cars. My daughter rolled out with a car too!

Jessica Tunningly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2019
Friendly Service!

Friendly service from the gentleman who greeted me at the door to the young lady in the service department.

Melissa Hoffman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2019
I would totally recommend this dealership!

We just purchased a new 2019 Honda Pilot Touring from Austin this past weekend. We started our search back in April when we first test drove the newer Pilots (we've owned a 2011 for the past 6 years). Austin was very knowledgeable when it came to the Pilots and was able to answer all of our questions. We told him we were just looking to test drive and nothing else. He did offer to give us a quote and we agreed to get one. He was never pushy at any point. We went on our way and got a few texts from another Honda employee that following week. A little back and forth was had and Austin offered us a great deal, although we don't live in Muskegon (we were just visiting family). We let him know we would get back to him when we were ready and he didn't bother us at all after that. We conversed with many other dealerships around southwest/south MI and the customer service (or lack there of) I dealt with just kept leading me back to wanting to do business with Austin. So we agreed and he said he would find us the color we were looking for. As I said we just picked up our vehicle this past weekend and the great customer service from Austin continued! He was never pushy at any point, very respectful and helped me get acquainted with the vehicle before we left! I would totally recommend this dealership and if you are lucky enough, get a hold of Austin to help you out!!

Dean Griffin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-3-2019
GOOD WORK AT A GOOD PRICE!

GOOD WORK AT A GOOD PRICE!

Bette-ann Flood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-9-2019
5 Stars!

Recall on our van air bag. They fixed it in a few short minutes. Checked out the van. And even gave it a wash. Thanks Honda Betten Baker.

Ruthann Clark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Entire team was awesome!

I recently leased a new 2019 Honda Passport, our experience was outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Honda product. Brandon and Austin were exceptional in helping us get the best product for our needs, the entire team was awesome!!

Mary Haan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-23-2019
Fast and courteous!

Fast and courteous, nice waiting area too.

Jilllian Murphy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2019
Amazing customer service!

Austin was our sales associate. He is so knowledgeable and helpful. He took great care of us! I will definitely buy a car from him again. He took the time to answer every question I had and he spent all the time I needed to teach me how to use all the fun new gadgets on our new Honda Pilot! I was also greeted by everyone one that walked by me and treated so kindly by each and every person I encountered! Amazing customer service! Thank you Austin and the rest of your team at Honda!

Chad Adkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2019
I highly recommend Betten Baker Honda

Looked all over Michigan for a great deal and Betten Baker Honda and Shane Watts had the best deal by far! Great experience with Shane, very personable and communicated everything with me every step of the way. No surprises he let me know everything up front. Worked with Adam on the paperwork end of things and was impressed by how painless it was! I highly recommend Shane Watts and Betten Baker Honda. Loving every second with my new car.

Patrick Kane
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2019
By far the best experience we have ever had!

We just got into our first Honda Pilot! It’s a brand new 2019 EX-L, and we absolutely love it. We are even more thrilled by our experience with this dealership. By far the best experience we have ever had. We worked with Jon Reese, who was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend getting into a Honda and do it using this dealership!

Leonard Bullock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2018
Great Friday afternoon service!

Visited the service dept today, without a appointment . Took me right in and gave me a 45 minute to 1 hr. Estimated wait time. Couldn't believe they called that the car was ready for pickup in only 30 minutes. As a added bonus they came in with a price lower than the written estimate. Now that was great friday afternoon service.

Rich Loomis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2018
Provide awesome service!

Julie and the team always provide awesome service!

Greg W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-7-2018
5 Stars

My granddaughter just bought a car here. Excellent service and very knowledgeable/friendly salesman and financial guy. I will be looking for my next car here.

Kane B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2018
New in town

I am new to Allendale, MI relocating from Nashville, TN so I was not familiar with any dealerships up here. Austin Myers was my sales representative who worked with me accommodating my tight schedule. I was in contact with 2 Honda dealerships and ultimately went with Betten Baker Honda because of the more friendly, customer service approach even though they were 10 minutes further than the other Honda dealership. Most of my dealing was via email. When I did have time to drive to Muskegon (live in Allendale), the General Manager kept me company while Austin wrapped up another delivery. They were also conscious of my time. I was interested in the Accord Sport but it was missing a key option for me - Home Link. The dealership was able to order it that day and have it installed the next morning. We ended up making a deal that day and I picked up my new Accord, with Home Link, the next day. The next experience will be with the Service Department. I have hopes it will go well.

Patrick M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-15-2018
Great place to be!

We came here with our Honda due to a recall. Not only did they replace the parts, but they ordered more parts covered by a recall. And did a free inspection! Great place to be.

Beth H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2018
Highly Recommend

Tom took care of us. He was straightforward and patient. We test drove 7 cars! He got us into the best one for us and was really conscious of what we were looking for. We got a great deal in the end. Highly recommend.

Justin C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2018
Hands down best service

The best place in town to get a vehicle!! Hands down, the best service when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. We just purchased our second vehicle here at Betten Honda and we couldn't be any happier with the customer service. Tony Alcala worked very hard to get us what we wanted, vehicle and all!! Adam in the financing department was also awesome to work with. Will definitely be going back in the future for our vehicle needs.

Kimberlee L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2017
Tony is your guy

From the moment I spoke with Tony, I knew we would be buying from Betten Baker Honda. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, answer all our questions and do what it take to earn our business. I couldn’t be happier with my experience or my new car! If you are in the market to buy or lease Tony is your guy!

Holly G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2017
Excellent Service

We were in town visiting. The day we were planning to leave my 2012 Odyssey started with every engine light wanting coming on. We immediately drove straight to the Honda dealership. Avery was so kind and helpful on getting it looked at immediately. Within 30 minutes the master mechanic looked at it, diagnostics complete and the temporary fix to get us back to North Carolina. They also provided us all the paperwork and information needed for us to get the permanent fix once I return home. Thank you for the excellent service and support! It's a great operation!!!

Randy Mast
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2017
They beat the "champ"!!

I live over 1,100 miles away, and over the years while here on vacation, have visited Betten Baker Honda a few times for an oil change or minor repair. Each visit left me very impressed with the Service Department. This summer, I had the unfortunate experience of replacing my Civic. My plans were to return home and purchase my 5th Honda from my home dealer, but decided to do some "window shopping", look at three different models, and see just what the Sales Department was like. They were informed at the beginning of my loyalty back home, problems with looking at multiple vehicles, time and insurance issues, etc, and all the while knowing that this would not be the site of my service needs.. Their reply, "give us a chance to earn your business"! That's when I said, "you can't tie, you must beat the champ". My Sales Rep, (Ben Smallegan), and Sales Manager (Joe Grimm) went to work and kept me totally informed at every step of the process. When it looked as if the end was near for them, they agreed to pursue some innovative ideas,,,,, and tomorrow morning,,, I will drive away from Betten Baker Honda in my new 2017 Civic!!!! If there is a better dealership than Betten Baker Honda, I would sure like to know were!!!!! OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!

Mathprofessor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2017
2017 Civic Type R

I purchased a 2017 Civic Type R from Betten Baker Honda. Tony Alcala and his team were simply fantastic from beginning to end. I've purchased many cars in the past and this experience by far surpasses them all. Tony was patient and kept me informed throughout the entire process. They accommodated and exceeded all my needs. I HIGHLY recommend that you give them a visit and specifically ask for Tony. He's a true car enthusiast and truly cares about the customer and not the check, a rare quality in the car business. Thanks so much for making my dream come true and helping me buy my Civic Type R!

Heather
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-20-2017
Purchasing Experience

My purchasing experience for my new car was absolutely awesome. My sales person was very down to earth and very easy to work with. It was the best experience I have had in purchasing a vehicle. I truly look forward to working with this dealership again with any new purchases in the future

Wynne Lienhardt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2017
They go the extra mile!

I can't provide enough accolades for Tony Acala and Joe (GM). They went the extra mile to help with my turning in my lease and facilitating a buyout for it. THEY are amazing. I drove 225 miles one way to have Tony handle this and the drive was every mile... WORTH IT!!!! Thanks Tony & Joe! You're the best.

KKort
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2016
Friendly Service

Knowledgeable, quick, personal and friendly service, which is the norm, is what I experienced while in Betten for a routine oil change and maintenance check.

Don from Ludington, MI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2016
Strong Team

From beginning to end it was a great experience. Teresa was incredible to work with, Joe did a nice job closing the deal and Adam was great to work with on the financing. Better Honda has a very strong team selling their products.

Karen holman from Spring lake, mi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-26-2016
Julie at Betten is Awesome!

Service is always awesome !!! Julie takes great care of her customers!! She is friendly and knowledgeable about her job. I don't feel like I am just another customer when I am there :)

John N from Muskegon, Michigan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2016
Oil Change and tire rotation

I had a basic oil change and tire rotation. I was there about 1/2 hour! They even washed my car! Very happy.

almin234
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-23-2016
Deer hit on M 40"

Good repair job, pleased with service , very helpful. We love our Honda, just 10,000 miles on it, so needless to say we are so glad it was repaired so Good. Thankyou

Montgomery from Sparta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2016
My Honda crv

Excellent service as always our service rep julie always friendly and knowledgeable, service was done quickly with little wait time

Gayl Beals
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2016
Car wouldn't start.

We called Betten Honda and they told us to call our roadside service number on the key. They came out within 30 minutes and jumped the car and told us to go directly to Betten Honda. They took us right in and checked the car out and couldn't find anything wrong. Told us they would leave the issue open for a couple of days and gave us a direct number to call should we have problems again. So far it has been fine. We were very satisfied with the response we got.

Norm H from Muskegon, MI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-17-2016
Convenience, quality service department

Saturday afternoon service hours saved the day. The service writer kept me up to the minute on my service.

Tammy Clendening from FENNVILLE, MI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2016
New Honda owner

New owners of a Honda. We were traveling and needed an oil change, Betten Honda was on our way, so I made an appointment. JULIE, was who we made the appointment with on the phone, she was great through the appointment process. We arrived a hour hour early, but were able to get right in! We ended up having all our fluids changed, and they were able to do that without delaying our travels too much. We live 70 mile away from Betten Honda, with several dealer closer, but with the customer service we recieved at Betten Honda in Muskegon, we will make them our new service center :) Julie was the person we dealt with on the phone, at check in, and at check out, we can't say enough about the awesome customer service we recieved from her!!!!

Bbuchholz32
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2016
Treated us like family

We had the very best experience here! Pete, Adam, and Scott had our best interest every step of the way! They found the exact SUV we were looking for and had it brought in! They made the whole process enjoyable and easy. We will be recommending all of our friends and family! Thank you all in the used Car department! You guys rock!!

happycustomer12
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2016
Professional and friendly"

Every person I worked with helped to make my experience great. This is my third vehicle from this dealership and plan to continue working with them in the future. I think they are just good people.